Video Premiere: Panzerchrist – Sabbath Of The Rat

Welcome to the Sabbath Of The Rat. Armed with their most crushing lineup in ages, Danish cult extremists Panzerchrist release their first new music and official video in a decade.

And the final result is a convincing one: the Black-inspired Death Metal that is the trademark of the band (hell, they helped forge the style back in the mid-90s) with a renewed, fresh malignity that suits them like a coffin.  Produced by Tue Madsen at Antfarm Studios, Sabbath Of The Rat kicks off a new era for Panzerchrist. Expect nothing but sheer domination and merciless intensity, both on stage and on the upcoming new album.

Panzerchrist was formed in 1993 by Michael Enevoldsen, which by that time was leaving his role as Illdisposed drummer. Precise as a clock, the band released their first two albums every three years- in 1996 and 1999 – until they hit gold with a record deal signed with Mighty Music and two of their most successful albums ever: “Soul Collector” in 2000 and “Room Service” in 2003.

Amidst a constant lineup change (which saw Enevoldsen himself switch from drums to keyboards and later to bass) and which transformed Panzerchrist in a global stage for the best musicians in the Danish metal scene, the band released their fifth opus, Batallion Bwast, in 2006, before singing to French label Listenable Records, through which they released the latest two studio albums.
In the Autumn of 2021, the band re-released the cult album Soul Collector on CD and – for the first time ever – on vinyl, in a limited collectors edition. Three different vinyls colours – red, yellow and black – each limited to 100 units. The sound was remastered at Angioni Studios.

In 2023, the band welcomed back guitar player Frederik O’Carroll (he was in the band between 2022 and 2006) and presented a new vocalist: Sonja Rosenlund Ahl (ex-Arsenic Addict). Later on, ex-Arsenic Addict guitar player Danny Bo Pedersen was also added to the fold. With this revamped lineup, the band recorded a new album in Antfarm Studios, produced by Tue Madsen, and plans to release it in the Summer of 2023 via Emanzipation Productions.

Panzergeneral – bass, keyboards
Frederik O’Carroll – guitars
Simon “Bloodhammer” Schilling – drums
Sonja Rosenlund Ahl – vocals
Danny Bo Pedersen – guitars

Digital single:


Laisser un commentaire