Video Premiere: Puteraeon – Graverobber

Initially written for Puteraeon’s second demo, back in 2008, Graverobber is a sick dive into the mind of a graverobber. And is still a vital and twisted Death Metal tune; a real bonecrusher. Out this week as a digital single and a sick, fitting official video.

Now celebrating their 15th anniversary as a band, Swedish horror Death Metal stalwarts Puteraeon don’t show any signs of slowing down or exploring new musical paths. Instead, they remain firmly in their bonecrushing Lovecraft-inspired Death Metal approach. Coherent with this vision, the quartet looked back at their demos and debut album and re-recorded some of their old songs for this digital EP that celebrates a decade and a half of Chtulhian terror music, with the sound being mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö of Bloodbath and Edge Of Sanity fame.

Five songs were chosen, from the first one Puteraeon ever written (“The Plague”, from their 2008 demo “Fascination For Mutilation” demo), until “Storm Over Devil’s Reef”, the opening track from the band’s 2011 debut album, with its rumbling intro and blasting velocity. “Whispers Of The Dead”, “Graverobber” (both from the second demo “The Requiem, released back in 2008), as well as “Dead Once More” (from the Re-Animator-inspired 2009 demo “The Extraordinary Work Of Herbert West”) complete “Quindecennial Horror”, with Puteraeon staring firmly at the
abyss, while the abyss stares back at them.

“Quindecennial Horror” will be released in digital format via Emanzipation Productions on March 8th, 2024.

Daniel Vandija – bass
Anders Malmström – drums
Jonas Lindblood – vocals, guitars
Rune Foss – guitars

Digital single:

Digital EP:


Laisser un commentaire